人生活在贫困中今天:

好房子的影响

有 200 万人生活在贫困是当今世界贫困人口, “谁也乐意接受贫困的誓言,如果他们可以吃, 穿着和有一个家庭像我这样做。” 通过: 富尔顿辛

住房 活的贫穷, 或者更重要的是无房族, 是意味着更多的则只是有一个好地方睡觉的普遍问题. 的数量 活的贫穷 在当今世界上估计要超过 25% 人类.

对于很多, 获得一个新的家是不可想象的. 参与购买回家的成本仅是问题的一部分. 随着世界是不可能生活在贫困中的人们来获取所需的材料建造房屋的许多地方可用稀缺材料. 如果材料是可, 其中很大一部分是用来构建中等收入和较高的购买者留下生活在贫困中人们主要来自进出料受阻家园. 虽然有一些组织和类似的公司 IADDIC避难所 谁正在努力改变这种状况, houselessness的世界结束的人生活在贫困中的困境是脆弱充其量.

People living in poverty然而, 当生活在贫困中的人, 在某些情况下,每天生活费不足一美元, 就收购一个家, 奇妙的事情发生了,几乎 生活的变化方方面面. 健康改善,因为收件人现在住在房子里进出的元素. 改善儿童健康带来福祉为父母的感觉. 任何父母可以作证, 当孩子以及家长更容易在. 随着改善健康和情绪状况, 一些额外的改进可以发生.

有经常居住的地方是指具有地方产生的收入. 生活在世界上的贫穷人显著比例产生背井离乡收入. 从烘烤到小规模制造一切发生. 这方面的一个很好的例子可以在海地,工匠的全国性网络缝制衣服和其他物品被发现. 在此项目合作网络竞价然后将其分布在整个网络. 最重要的是, 大多数缝制的取家园内发生.

通过住房教育和技能培训为生活在贫困中的人们生活质量的提高

随着改善健康和福祉和收入, 生活真正开始转变. 这种转变通过商业和社区发展超越进社区.

生活在贫困中的人 - 海地

有了正确的家庭, 一个是持久耐用, 这将需要为生活在贫困中执行人民小时简单的任务,现在可以发生在更短的时间. 例如, 据估计,在一些非洲国家也可以采取 6 小时或更长时间来收集足够多的木柴来加热家庭煮. 良好的绝缘家里就可以改变这一点,减少花费的时间收集燃料燃烧热. 这个新发现的时候就可以在电子商务中度过, 政治, 教育. 这是谁最经常被发送出去,收集燃料的那些孩子们尤其重要.

我们可以看到, 改善住房建立完善的卫生经济学和教育模式以及社区发展. 这些改进是很重要的,因为它们可以帮助打破贫困的恶性循环让许多人. 然而; 有可与深刻的重要性被识别穷人在世界另外两个方面谁获得一个新的家.

妇女和儿童保护的虐待行为. 这种影响有利益身体和精神上都. 当妇女和儿童被暴露在外面,他们极容易受到男人来者不善. 一个简单的家庭用锁门提供的防护等级,可以防止滥用和减少艾滋病毒和艾滋病儿童贩卖显著.

也, 通过房子的方式, 微型企业可以启动. 不同于可以在家庭中产生的电子商务, 微型企业建筑公司可以创建提供技能发展和创收活动以外的家庭,并影响整个社会. 然而; 传统建筑不提供这个机会,特别是在原材料的典型材料是不可用. 教人如何创造性地使用 “什么可用” 能带来不可估量的改进.

这个场景是玩出来的,在许多地方的世界,包括海地和肯尼亚各地. 在这两种情况下,经济实惠的施工设备到位和刀具收件人能够产生的房屋. 简单的过程,不仅建立了家园,但它也是马刺对生活在贫困中通过利用的人之外的经济活动和生产的当地现有的项目,如窗口, 门, 水暖多.

因此,下一次你被要求进行捐赠为世界贫困人口, 转而选择捐赠给合作伙伴谁将提供一个微观经济开发工具包,使真正的增长可以发生在世界各地的影响可以生活在贫困中的人进行.

 

这里有一些伟大的,简单的方法来帮助现在.

赞助我们

赞助我们! 还有许多工作要做.

志愿者今天!

加入我们
加入团队. 还有许多工作要做.

捐赠砖

砖块
一个简单而容易的方式来帮助资助项目.

本店为原因

捐赠砖每购买!

在你离开之前
订阅我们的定期简报.
我们尊重您的隐私! 请参阅我们的 隐私政策
捐一个砖 - $5.00

加入庇护所 世界通讯录

{定制现场Wmpv}
{定制现场k43k}

我们尊重您的隐私. 向下滚动看到我们 隐私政策

翻译需要
译者
在您注册的翻译志愿者,我们将与您联系以获取更多信息.

一旦我们您注册,我们会为您提供登录凭据,以便您可以编辑识别页面插入语言.

谢谢, 我们期待着与您的合作.
虚拟志愿表
志愿者形式夹
志愿者形式夹
请选择所有适用以下
写博客, 喜欢, 或推特来帮助传播庇天下字
捐赠常旅客里程
链接庇天下网站到我的网站
做SEO工作
网站开发 (WordPress的)
提供印刷服务
摄影帮助和数字创意业务
我同意接收来自大庇天下电子邮件.
我想帮助募捐.
阅读关于安娜令人难以置信的故事,而她住哪里.

加入庇护所 世界通讯录

我们尊重您的隐私. 向下滚动看到我们 隐私政策

订阅今天我们的通讯.
谢谢 !
您优质的翻译将帮助我们吸引更多的人谁需要他们的战斗帮助摆脱贫困.
2018 (C) 版权所有.
{社会板}
感谢您的订阅.
帮助我们帮助极端贫困的家庭.

今天捐赠!
2018 (C) 版权所有.

People Living in Poverty Today:

Impact of  good house

There are 200 million poor people living in poverty in the world today, “who would gladly take the vow of poverty if they could eat, dress and have a home like I do.”  By: Fulton Sheen

Housing for people living in poverty, or more to the point the houseless family, is a pervasive problem that means more then just having a nice place to sleep.  The number of people living in poverty in the world today is estimated to be well over 25% of mankind.

For many, acquiring a new home is unimaginable.  The cost involved to purchase the home is only part of the problem.  With scarce materials available in many parts of the world it is impossible for people living in poverty to acquire the needed materials to build homes.  If material is available, much of it is used to construct homes for middle income and higher purchasers leaving the people living in poverty largely blocked from access to materials.  Although there are several organizations and companies like IADDIC Shelters who are working to transform such conditions, the end of houselessness in the world and the plight of people living in poverty is tenuous at best.

People living in povertyHowever, when  people living in poverty, in some cases living on less than a dollar a day, do acquire a home, wonderful things happen and almost every facet of life changes.  Health improves because the recipient is now living in a house and out of the elements.  Improved health for children brings a sense of well being for the parents.  As any parent can testify, when the child is well the parent is more at easy.  With improved health and emotional conditions, some additional improvements can take place.

Having a place to reside often means having a place to generate an income.  A significant proportion of people living in poverty in the world generate income from their homes.  Everything from baking to small scale manufacturing takes place.  A wonderful example of this can be found in Haiti where a national network of artisans sews clothes and other items.  This cooperative network bids on projects which are then distributed throughout the network.  Most importantly, most of the sewing takes place within the homes.

Improved Quality of life through Housing Education and skills training for people living in poverty 

With improved health and well being and an income, life truly begins to transform.  This transformation transcends into the community through commerce and community development.

people living in poverty - Haiti

With the right kind of home, one that is durable and long lasting, simple tasks that would take hours for people living in poverty to perform can now occur in less time.  For example, it is estimated that in some African countries it can take 6 or more hours to collect enough firewood to heat the home and cook.  A well insulated home can change this and reduce the time spent gathering fuel to burn for heat. This new found time can then be spent in commerce, politics, and education.  This is especially important to the children who are most often the ones sent out to collect the fuel.

As we can see, improved housing establishes a pattern of improvement from health to economics and education as well as community development. These improvements are important in that they can help break the cycle of poverty for many people.  However; there are two additional aspects that can be identified with profound importance to the poor in the world who acquire a new home.

Protection of women and children from abusive behavior.  This impact has benefits both physically and mentally.  When women and children are left exposed they are extremely vulnerable to men with ill intent.  A simple home with a locking door provides degrees of protection that can prevent abuses and reduce  HIV Aids and child trafficking significantly.

Also, by way of the house, a micro-enterprise can be started.  Unlike the commerce that can be generated in the home, micro-enterprise construction companies can be created offering skills development and income generating activity outside of the home and effecting the entire community. However; traditional construction does not offer this opportunity especially if the raw typical materials are unavailable. Teaching people how to creatively use “what’s available” can bring about immeasurable improvements.

This scenario is playing out in many places around the world including Haiti and Kenya.  In both cases affordable construction equipment is put in place and recipients of the tools can produce houses.  The simple process not only builds the homes but it also spurs on other economic activity for the people living in poverty through the utilization and production of locally available items such as windows, doors, plumbing and more.

So the next time you are asked to make a donation for the poor in the world, choose instead to donate to a partner who will make available a micro-economic development kit so that true growth can take place around the world and an impact can be made on people living in poverty.

 

 
Finish This Wall
A simple and easy way to consider making a contribution. Simply buy a Virtual Brick to help fund our projects.
Join Us
Lots of Helping Hands – Consider joining the team. There is much to be done and your involvement WILL make a difference.
Sponsor US
We ask our sponsors to contribute to our operating budget so 100% of all donations can go directly to the mission.
Awareness Cards
Send a thought provoking card to family and friends that will help convey your concerns about poverty and help spread the word about Shelter The World.

 

 

 

SHARE
OR
Subscribe
to our periodic newsletter where we'll share exiting work being done and ways you can contribute to make a larger impact.
We value your privacy! See our Privacy Policy
to tell the world about families and children in great need.
Sharing tells the world you care!
Translators
After you register as a Volunteer Translator we will contact you for additional information.

Once we have you registered we will provide you with login credentials so you can edit identified pages into your language.

Thank you, we look forward to working with you.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

We Value your privacy. Scroll down to see our Privacy Policy

Virtual Volunteer Form
Please select all that apply below
Blogging, liking, or tweeting to help spread the word about Shelter The World
Donating Frequent Flier Miles
Linking Shelter The World Web Site to my Web Site
Doing SEO Work
Web Site Development (Wordpress)
Provide Printing Services
Photography help & Digital Creative services
I agree to receive emails from Shelter the world.
I would like to help raise donations.
Read the incredible story about Ana and where she lives.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

We Value your privacy. Scroll down to see our Privacy Policy

Thank You !
Your quality translations will help us reach more people who need help in their fight to get out of poverty.
2018 (C) All rights reserved.