满足大庇天下的创始人

理查德

大庇天下的方案包括教学需要男性的基本技能, 妇女, 和家庭建设改善住房和住房. 这改善住房对家庭经济的影响代, 健康, 教育. 男人必须提供和领导者必须创造一种环境,让每一天的人能茁壮成长. 我们沿着侧来这些男人和家庭的贫困并展示他们如何能够改进和buildng建设者增长. 信仰的建设者, 和房子的建设者.

苏珊

它是一种特权 “能够” 做我们的家庭和儿童生活在贫困中做. 作为一个妈妈增加了升值对于那些不干净的妈妈和孩子的水平, 温暖的地方给家里打电话. 我的祝福让我想做得更多,我们需要你的帮助做到这一点. 感谢您的关心不够要看看我们的网站.

当被问及为什么我们做什么我们做, 我们简单地问回; 你能想象的生活与没有住所?

这里有一些伟大的,简单的方法来帮助现在.

这里有一些伟大的,简单的方法来帮助现在.

赞助我们

赞助我们! 还有许多工作要做.

志愿者今天!

加入我们
加入团队. 还有许多工作要做.

捐赠砖

砖块
一个简单而容易的方式来帮助资助项目.

本店为原因

捐赠砖每购买!

我们也知道,当只有一个新房子建或旧的改进, 一个家庭, 改变世代.

我们在生活中的目的是庇护神的创造...

但我们也知道,当只有一个新房子建或旧的改进, 这是一个家庭改变generations.The整点, 我们是生活在不适当的条件可以为一些家庭更好的改变,因为我们选择做一些事情…一件事, 也许小, 但教一个家庭决裂的周期 贫穷 通过建房: 为自己, 对于他们的邻居. 如果我们把注意力人陷入贫困,我们可以开始感觉到形势有多深和绝望是. 正是由于这些不具备,我们开始涉足谁也. 你看, 房子可以对一个人产生深远的影响, 一个家族, 社区, 和国家. 事实上外壳可以减少疾病, 提高教育, 产生收入, 保护妇女和儿童, 建立关系和社区. 我们认为,这是我们 (您, 我, 我们) 共同致力于提供技能和家庭对那些没有那个谁将会对贫困人口的影响最大…世世代代.

在以赛亚 58:7b & 12, 告诉我们,这是我们的责任“提供庇护可怜的流浪者 … 你将被称为断壁的维修, 街道的恢复与住宅 ”. 我们已经声称这些与他们在我们心中特殊的地位.

你会不会考虑在这一崇高事业的加盟. 的原因,目的,有直接和持久的结果.

在一个家庭的贫困儿童

要洪都拉斯给房子这些孩子需要住旁边和垃圾堆里的首都附近工作.

贫困儿童当我第一次遇到这个地方,我需要在生活中最基本和最根本的东西取回来的孩子.

每次在一段时间后,我们发现自己在一些非常不可能的地方. 我们在美国这里坐在FEMA署长几年年龄. 我们有关于灾难响应和住房需求的重要会议. 那么在七月 2011 我发现自己回到了另一个有趣的地方. 这是一个远离华盛顿的毛绒办公室取出. 这一次,我在一个城市垃圾场, 在第三世界国家.

这并非偶然,我发现自己有. 该团队 IADDIC避难所 已经工作了很长一段时间得到庇护了一些可以想象的最偏远,最具挑战性的地点. 当球队抵达洪都拉斯,我们都知道,一个大量的家庭都生活在转储但坦率地说这是一个有点难以想象,这意味着什么,直到你真正遇到它的第一手资料.

当我们认识了 住在转储户 我们被邀请到他们的家园并获准“东张西望”和 拍照. 我们的工作将是选择一个家庭或两个是IADDIC资讯屋的收件人. 它没有采取长认识到,我们有一个问题. 有更多的家庭和 有需要的儿童 房子和家庭,然后我们可以提供建立.

然而,该解决方案是近在咫尺. 我们选择了前两个家庭是一个新的家庭的接收者. 而从我们这一点上并没有讨论为什么我们与任何其他人都在那里过社区 100 家庭.

的击打让我们回到那些 有需要的儿童. 他们有超过任何东西需要我们大多数人能够理解. 这些问题有很多,实: 健康, 营养, 营养, 服装, 简单的卫生, 住宿设施, 教育…

这些孩子是在庇护所世界的工作背后的主要动机之一. 我们不能终结贫穷,也不是我们努力,但我们知道,我们可以通过显著使他们能得到低成本的家庭经常,我们可以改变一个孩子的人生轨迹. 的儿童需要谁花少了一个一天的雨, 谁睡就在晚上好一点, 谁拥有的地方多读一个页面是一个孩子,我们很高兴谦卑和高兴帮助. 我们可能无法克服贫困的巨大负担,但我们一定会影响许多人的生活.

而对于我们这些谁是父母; 你可以与你的心脏和灵魂的痛苦,当你的孩子是不是很好. 因此,与这些孩子的父母. 他们只能从一个方向不同. 他们没有照顾孩子的,但供应基本方式. 许多人不相信,他们所能得到一个新的家家人. 然而,当它发生最无疑是感谢上帝和供应商为他们知道他们的生活已经永远改变,因此有必要对童装的生活.

在你离开之前
订阅我们的定期简报.
我们尊重您的隐私! 请参阅我们的 隐私政策
捐一个砖 - $5.00
翻译需要
译者
在您注册的翻译志愿者,我们将与您联系以获取更多信息.

一旦我们您注册,我们会为您提供登录凭据,以便您可以编辑识别页面插入语言.

谢谢, 我们期待着与您的合作.
虚拟志愿表
志愿者形式夹
志愿者形式夹
请选择所有适用以下
写博客, 喜欢, 或推特来帮助传播庇天下字
捐赠常旅客里程
链接庇天下网站到我的网站
做SEO工作
网站开发 (WordPress的)
提供印刷服务
摄影帮助和数字创意业务
我同意接收来自大庇天下电子邮件.
我想帮助募捐.
阅读关于安娜令人难以置信的故事,而她住哪里.

加入庇护所 世界通讯录

我们尊重您的隐私. 向下滚动看到我们 隐私政策

订阅今天我们的通讯.
谢谢 !
您优质的翻译将帮助我们吸引更多的人谁需要他们的战斗帮助摆脱贫困.
2018 (C) 版权所有.
{社会板}
感谢您的订阅.
帮助我们帮助极端贫困的家庭.

今天捐赠!
2018 (C) 版权所有.
订阅我们的新闻!
捐赠支持我们的热带 旋风IDAI救灾工作

Meet The Founders of Shelter The World

Shelter The World’s programs include teaching the basic skills necessary for men, women, and families to construct improved shelter and housing. This improved housing has generational impacts on family economics, health, and education.  Men must provide and leaders must create an environment where every day men can thrive.  We come along side these men and families in poverty and demonstrate how they can improve and grow by buildng builders.  Builders of faith, and builders of houses.

It is a privilege to be “able to” do what we do for families and children living in poverty.  Being a mom adds a level of appreciation for the moms and children that are without a clean, warm place to call home.  My blessing make me want to do more and we need your help to do that.  Thank you for caring enough to check out our website.

When asked why we do what we do, we simply ask back; Can You Imagine Life With No Shelter?

We also know that when just one new house is built or an old one improved, that one family, is changed for generations.

Our purpose in life is to shelter God's creation...

But we also know that when just one new house is built or an old one improved, that that one family is changed for generations.The whole point, to us is that inadequate living conditions can be changed for the better for some families because we chose to do something…one thing, maybe small, but teach one family to break the cycle of poverty by building houses: for themselves, for their neighbors. If we turn our attention to people trapped in poverty we can begin to sense how deep and desperate the situation is.  It is for these who do not have that we became involved.  You see, a house  can have a profound impact on a person, a family, communities, and nations.  In fact housing can reduce disease, improve education, generate an income, protect women and children, and build relationships and communities.  We believe that it is us (you, me, we) working together to provide skills and homes to those who do not have that will have the greatest impact on people living in poverty…for generations.

In Isaiah 58:7b & 12, tells us that it is our responsibility to “provide the poor wanderer with shelter … you will be called Repairer of Broken Walls, Restorer of Streets with Dwellings ”.  We’ve claimed these versus and they have a special place in our hearts.

Won’t you consider joining us in this noble cause.  A cause and purpose that has immediate and long lasting results.

Children in Need of a Home

Going to Honduras to give a house to these children in need living next to and working in the dump near the capital city.

children in povertyWhen I first encountered this place I was taken back by the children in need of the most basic and fundamental things in life.

Every once in a while we find ourselves in some very unlikely places.  A few years age we were sitting with the Director of FEMA here in the states.  We were having an important meeting regarding disaster responses and shelter needs.  Well in July 2011 I found myself back in another interesting place.  This one was far removed from the plush offices of Washington DC.  This time I was in a city dump, in a third world country.

It is no accident that I found myself there.  The team at IADDIC Shelters have been working for a long time to get shelters up in some of the most remote and most challenging locations imaginable.  When the team arrived in Honduras we were aware that a large numbers of families were living on the dump but frankly it is a little hard to imagine what that means until you actually encounter it first hand.

As we got to know the families that were living in the dump we were invited into their homes and were given permission to “look around” and take pictures.  Our job was going to be to select a family or two to be the recipients of the IADDIC iHouse.  It didn’t take is long to realize that we had a problem.  There were more families and children in need of a house and home then we could offer to build.

The solution however was close at hand.  We selected the first two families to be a recipient of a new home.  And from that point on we did not discuss why we were there with any of the others in the community of over 100 families.

Buts lets get back to those children in need.  They have needs that surpass anything most of us could understand.  The issues are many and real:  health, nourishment, nutrition, clothing, simple hygiene, sleeping accommodations, education…

And these children are one of the main motivations behind the work at Shelter The World.  We can not end poverty nor are we trying to but we know we can change the trajectory of a child’s life significantly by making low cost homes available to them as often as we can.   One child in need who spends one less day out of the rain, who sleeps just a little better at night, who has a place to read one more page is one child we were glad humbled and delighted to help.  We may not be able to overcome the huge burdens of poverty but we surely can affect the lives of many.

And for those of us who are parents;  you can relate to the pangs in your heart and soul when your child is not well.  So to with the parents of these children.  They are different in only one way.  They have no way of caring for the child but for supplying the basics.  Many do not believe that they could ever get a new home for their family.  Yet when it happens most are undoubtedly thankful to God and to the providers for they know their life has changed forever and so has the life of the childen in need.

SHARE
OR
Subscribe
to our periodic newsletter where we'll share exiting work being done and ways you can contribute to make a larger impact.
We value your privacy! See our Privacy Policy
to tell the world about families and children in great need.
Sharing tells the world you care!
Translators
After you register as a Volunteer Translator we will contact you for additional information.

Once we have you registered we will provide you with login credentials so you can edit identified pages into your language.

Thank you, we look forward to working with you.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

We Value your privacy. Scroll down to see our Privacy Policy

Virtual Volunteer Form
Please select all that apply below
Blogging, liking, or tweeting to help spread the word about Shelter The World
Donating Frequent Flier Miles
Linking Shelter The World Web Site to my Web Site
Doing SEO Work
Web Site Development (Wordpress)
Provide Printing Services
Photography help & Digital Creative services
I agree to receive emails from Shelter the world.
I would like to help raise donations.
Read the incredible story about Ana and where she lives.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

We Value your privacy. Scroll down to see our Privacy Policy

Thank You !
Your quality translations will help us reach more people who need help in their fight to get out of poverty.
2018 (C) All rights reserved.